nav tabs maps
nav button 2 Regions 4 Regions 12 Regions 26 Areas

The 1973 New Section Operation reorganized the Twelve Regions into six: East Central, North Central, Northeast, Southeast, South Central, and Western. Regions were divided into areas, which were then divided into sections. It is at the sectional level that lodges participate in annual conclaves.

In 1992, the Six Regions were consolidated into the Four Regions.

North Central Region lodge and section boundaries (pdf)

Works Cited:

"New Section Operation," Order of the Arrow Bulletin, vol. 4. Boy Scouts of America, 1972, p. 4. Print.

OA Section List
Created: 6/19/1996
This page updated:


Featured in "How a Web Site Can Help Your Lodge"
by John Bicket & Andy Martin

Copyright © 2004-22 by Robert Higgins. All rights reserved.